RCB vs KKR LIVE score, IPL 2022 updates: Hasaranga gets Shreyas, Narine

Welcome to sports star‘s LIVE coverage of the IPL 2022 match between RCB and KKR on the DY Patil stadium, Navi Mumbai† This is Santadeep Dey brings you all the action.


KKR in 9 overs: Billings pops the square off the wicket and park. Hasaranga gets rid of Narine – causes someone to leave the Caribbean power-hitter who eventually tosses this into the palms of Akash Deep. The strategic time-out has been taken.

KKR 58/4 in 8 overs: The classic Narine recording! Four to halfway through a length ball of Akash Deep. The next ball is a maximum. This one was dug briefly and Narine goes for a wild swing. The top edge disappears over the head of the ‘keeper’.

KKR 46/4 in 7 overs: Turn the time when Hasaranga attacks. Shreyas on strike. Picks up a single and passes the bat to left-handed Narine. Narine vs Hasaranga will be an interesting matchup. But it’s Shreyas who has to make the walk back to the locker room. KKR in disarray. Billings is at number 6 and there is a loud call for lbw’s first ball. Not given. Just 2 runs and a wicket from Hasaranga’s first left.

KKR 44/3 in 6 overs: Nitish Rana comes to the fold. He is off by a maximum of Akash Deep. Akash oversteps and concedes a free hit. Rana cracks a past deep back point for four. David Willey turns a blind eye as Akash now gets rid of Rana. Narine plays floater in the middle order. 12 runs and a wicket from the over.

KKR 32/2 in 5 overs: Siraj is on the attack again. Iyer finds a limit to fine bone. Away! Rahane is now perishingRCB on the charge here. End of a good about. 7 runs and a wicket.

KKR 25/1 in 4 overs: Akash Deep gets the breakthrough from the very first ball. The Bengal pacer cramps Venkatesh for space, who eventually flies back to the bowler with a balloon. Shreyas walks in and gets a boundary from the very first ball. This was thrown full and out and Shreyas did well to make it through the cover point. Rahane finishes the crossing and chooses a boundary in the third man’s territory.

KKR 14/0 in 3 overs: It takes a while for KKR to adjust to the circumstances; an advantage for RCB, which had played its first game on this ground. The ball pops into the pad, there is a soft roll call from Willey but the umpire is not interested. There is an attempt to take Venkatesh out of the same throw as well, but Willey was unable to land the direct hit at the end of the non-striker.

KKR 10/0 in 2 overs: Siraj has been welcomed into the attack by Venkatesh with a cross-border point. Almost slipped through, this one… A solid bottom edge clings to Venkatesh’s cushion flap before rolling along the sloping stump.

KKR 4/0 in 1 over: A wink from Rahane sees the pair hit a quick single to start the proceedings. Venkatesh gets a pair going and clears the ball towards a short penalty.

Umpires Jayaraman Madanagopal and Navdeep Singh enter the playing field. du Plessis has a few last words for his boys at the RCB huddle. Venkatesh and Rahane open for KKR. Willey will bowl over first. The countdown begins…


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shelfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Kolkata Knight Riders: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy


Faf du Plessis: No surprises… let’s go bowling. Not an expert, but the pitch still seems a bit tacky. We go with the same XI.

Shreyas Iyer: I would have liked to bowl, because the dew plays a big part. It’s going to be a test for us to get in and bat and make sure we get a good total. Tim Southee comes in for Mavi. The management decided to go along with experience.

Captains Faf du Plessis and Shreyas Iyer during the toss. – IPL


Royal Challengers Bangalore opts for bowling.


“The wicket looks a lot drier than the first game. There isn’t that much live grass on the surface. The boundaries aren’t that big. Teams will try to win the toss and bowl,” Morne Morkel thinks.


Wicket Keepers: Dinesh Karthik (c)Sheldon Jackson

Fitted: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Shreyas Iyer

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Wanindu Hasaranga (vc)

bowlers: Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Varun Chakaravarthy

Team composition: RCB 5:6 KKR Credits about: 0.5

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders players celebrate a wicket. – Sportzpics for IPL


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shelfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sam Billings, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) head to the Indian Premier League (IPL) match on Wednesday based on contrasting results.

While KKR, led by Shreyas Iyer, defeated Chennai Super Kings in their opening match, RCB suffered a five-wicket defeat to Punjab Kings despite scoring 205.

But at the DY Patil Stadium, RCB will rely on captain Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli to bounce back. Du Plessis hit a 57-ball-88 against Punjab, while Kohli scored 41. Against KKR they will have to give RCB a lead.

KKR ticked all the boxes against CSK. While Ajinkya Rahane had a successful outing with a solid 44, his opening partner Venkatesh Iyer couldn’t get going.

Against a star-studded RCB, KKR must make sure it gets a steady start. Skipper Shreyas, Sam Billings, Andre Russell and Sheldon Jackson will have to take responsibility in the middle class.

Weak links

The batting division is looking good for both sides while there were weak links in RCB’s bowling unit against the Punjab side. Mohammed Siraj leaked 59 runs and he needs to find his rhythm soon. Much will also depend on Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga.

For KKR, Umesh Yadav had an impressive performance against CSK, and it would be interesting to see how the formidable bowling lineup – which also includes Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy and Sunil Narine – fares in different circumstances.

– Shayan Acharya


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Sheerfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Luvnith Sisodia, Aneeshwar Gautam

Kolkata Knight Riders: Pat Cummins, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, B Indrajith, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh , Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.


All time head to head: General: 29, KKR: 16, RCB: 13

HS (KKR) vs RCB: 222/3

LS (KKR) vs RCB: 84/8

HS (RCB) vs KKR: 213/4

LS (RCB) vs KKR: 49/10

Last 5 matches H2H: RCB: 3, KKR: 2

Latest H2H: KKR won by four wickets, RCB 138/7 (20) – 139/6 (19.4) KKR

rank Best hitters Team runs scored
1. Virat Kohlic RCB 774
2. Chris Gaylea KKR, RCB 606
3. Gautam Gambhir KKR 475
3. AB de Villiers RCB 475
rank Dear Bowlers Team Wickets taken
1. Sunil Narine KKR 20
2. Yuzvendra Chahal RCB 19
3. Vinay Kumara RCB 17


All IPL 2022 matches will be broadcast live on Star sports 1Star Sports 1 HDStar Sports 3and Star Sports 3 HD channels in India. Disney+ Hotstar is the official live streaming partner.

Leave a Comment