IPL Final, GT vs RR Presentation Ceremony: Umran Wins Emerging Player Award, Buttler Named MVP

Welcome to the highlights of the IPL 2022 Final – GT vs RR Presentation Ceremony from Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.



Hardik, GT Captain: This is the right example for every team in the world. If you can play as a team and build a good unity with real people around you, miracles can happen. Everyone participated. I consider myself lucky to have won five finals. This is going to be a special one.

Sanju Samson, RR Captain: This season was really special for us. For the past two to three seasons, all fans have had a very hard time. Good to give them some happy moments. Really proud of my team.

Kumar Sangakkara, RR Cricket Director: The team is very focused, has developed well and has played a lot of good cricket. We went through ups and downs. It’s been a great journey, a great franchise to be a part of.

Jos Buttler, Player of the Tournament: Disappointed we didn’t win the trophy. Congratulations to Hardik and team. They are deserving champions. My goals are to play my part for the team. We have tremendous confidence in everyone on our team. I have unfortunately lost many finals in my career. It has been a fantastic tournament.

Hardik Pandya, Player of the Match: I wanted to show at the right time what I’ve worked hard for. I saved the best for last. It was about keeping the right lengths and asking the batters to play the right shots. My team is the most important to me. Spanking comes first for me. It will always be close to my heart.



Gujarat Titans raise the trophy. – IPL

  • Hardik Pandya wins the Rs. 20 crore check.
  • Ashish Nehra receives the IPL limited edition watches now.
  • The match officials and umpires now make their way to the podium to receive their mementos.
  • Sanju Samson will receive the runner-up trophy and a check worth Rs. 12.5 crores.
  • Rajasthan Royals Cricket Director Kumar Sangakkara comes to him to accept an award on behalf of his team: Limited Edition IPL watches.
  • Jos Buttler has been named MVP!
  • The catch of Evin Lewis, which virtually ended the Kolkata Knight Riders’ campaign, has been named the best of the season.
  • Jos Buttler wins the Orange Cap for scoring 863 runs.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal wins the Purple Cap for picking 27 wickets (the most by a spinner in an IPL season).
  • Jos Buttler wins the Fours award for hitting 83 of them during the season.
  • Lockie Ferguson wins the award for fastest delivery of the season.
  • Jos Buttler is the Powerplayer of the season.
  • Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans share the Fairplay award. Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings also have the same average points per game (10).
  • Jos Buttler is the Gamechanger of the season for collecting the most fantasy points.
  • Dinesh Karthik of Royal Challengers Bangalore takes the ‘Super Striker’ honor after finishing the tournament with a strike rate of 183.33. He wins a TATA Punch car.
  • Jos Buttler wins the ‘Let’s Crack It Sixes’ prize for hammering 45 maximums.
  • Umran Malik wins the Emerging Player award.


  • Hardik Pandya is the man of the match.
  • Jos Buttler wins the maximum four price.
  • Lockie Ferguson receives award for bowling the fastest delivery of the match – also the fastest this season – 157.3 km/h.
  • Hardik Pandya is the Most Valuable Asset of the Match
  • Trent Boult has been named the Power player of the match
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal gets the Let’s crack it sixes award
  • Hardik Pandya bags de Game changer of the match price.
  • David Miller wins the Super Striker price.

Simon Doull will host the presentation ceremony.

Leave a Comment